Almond Meal Adventure Muffins

Almonds

Almond Meal Adventure Muffins

I have not posted a recipe prior to this, but I could not help sharing this Almond Meal Adventure posted by Bites and Writes. What first caught my eye were some healthy ingredients. Just look at the image. Now the writer is a Mid-Westerner, so I am sure she blends her baking expertise(just kidding) with some “down home” West Coast Health Food. Please read on and tell me what you think, and how it tasted. I give Almond Meal Adventure 5 STARS.

bites and writes

LA is unlike any other place. There is such a variety of people, places, and personalities, that it’s difficult to define. Yet there is one ongoing culture and lifestyle that I’ve been a part of since I drove my Midwestern self to the West Coast. People are obsessed with health and fitness. Working out and eating right are part of the territory. Call it vain if you want, because there are many of those people here, but I’ve never seen a culture care so much about where their food is coming from, how it is prepared, and making sure they burn it off right.

Okay, so I have a skewed point of view. I worked for lululemon athletica, am familiar with almost every yoga, spin, pilates, barre, dance, and TRX class in the area, and have organized community fitness events. Not to mention my boyfriend owns Golden State CrossFit (

View original post 357 more words

2 responses to “Almond Meal Adventure Muffins

  1. I am so glad you enjoy this recipe! It’s my goal to combine real food with real taste, and to share along the way 🙂 Thanks for the great feedback; you rock!

Leave a Reply

