Breakfast: The Most Important Meal of the Day

Trader Joe’s Rolled Oats

Breakfast: The Most Important Meal of the Day

Is Breakfast the most important meal of the day? Check this link out, it gives some interesting points to consider. Breakfast can definitely get you started to a healthy day. It is your first opportunity in the day to get nutrients that will provide energy for the day.

Data That Supports Breakfast as the Most Important Meal of the Day.

Breakfast is my favorite. I have my weekday breakfast and my weekend breakfast. I enjoy doctoring up my Rolled Oats from Trader Joe’s with cinnamon, Agave syrup and whatever berries are available in the frig. Try some unsweetened Almond Milk to your Rolled Oats for a great source of omega-3. I also like my whole wheat toast with Flaxseed Peanut Butter from Trader’s. This way I am getting close to 20 grams of protein and close to 20 grams of fiber. I just never know when I will have lunch. Fiber helps to lower your blood sugar and reduces that sensation of being hungry.

Add a comment if you would like a share what your morning breakfast consists of- healthy or not- get it out there.

3 responses to “Breakfast: The Most Important Meal of the Day

  1. Pingback: Breakfast: the most important meal of the day | LIVE GREAT FOOD BLOG·

  2. Pingback: Breakfast: the most important meal of the day | LIVE GREAT FOOD BLOG·

  3. Pingback: Low Down on Paleo Diet | WellEvolvEdU·

Leave a Reply

