Sleep Deprivation: The Olympic Syndrome

Has Watching the Olympics Left You Sleep Deprived?

I don’t know about you, but I am staying up way too late watching the
Olympics. How about you?

Cropped transparent version of Image:Olympic f...

2012 Summer Olympics

How do you go to sleep when you are watching the Gymnastic Event Finals, or the 200 meter Women’s Prelims, or the amazing Oscar Pistorious.

Well it takes me a while to calm down.

What are the consequences of sleep deprivation:

        • Memory Loss
        • Weakened Immune System
        • Depression
        • Increased Pain Perception

Are You experiencing any of the above signs or symptoms that result from a lack of sleep?

This infographic: Sleep or Die has some great information about Sleep Deprivation.

Lack of Sleep Infographic Via: YourLocalSecurity.com

I cannot wait to catch up on my sleep after the 2012 Summer Olympics. I just don’t know if I can wait for another 4 years til the next Summer Olympics. S0 I guess I will just deal with side effects of “The Olympic Sleep Deprivation Syndrome”.

One response to “Sleep Deprivation: The Olympic Syndrome

  1. Pingback: Strengthen Your Willpower Muscle | Well-EvolvEd-U·

Leave a Reply

