Try These Breakfast Belgium Waffles:

Dairy and Gluten Free

Always looking for a healthy breakfast recipe, and Belgium Waffles Dairy and Gluten Free caught my eye. This would make a great Sunday Breakfast.

doctormaryanne

As some of you may know, I went gluten free in January.  I have always loved baking and cooking, and my number one favorite thing to cook is breakfast.  What kind of breakfast maker would I be without the ability to whip up some serious waffle amazingness?  Needless to say, in my GF and dairy free saga, I have been experimenting with different combinations to find a fluffy, tasty waffle that has low sugar content and natural ingredients.  I have found such a combination, and so I thought I’d share it.  I also have optional items that you can substitute if you don’t have them at home.

This recipe yields 2 waffles:

In a blender combine:

2 eggs

(egg replacements may be used if vegan, for suggestions visit: http://www.veganbakingsecrets.com/?p=240)

2 tsp. cane sugar (brown sugar can be substituted)

1/8 c applesauce

1/2 c almond milk/coconut milk (or regular if not…

View original post 96 more words

2 responses to “

Leave a Reply

